match 38

The Gabbar Show, Punjab wins by 11 runs | CSKvsPKBS

It was match number 38 between Punjab Kings and Chennai Super Kingsat the Wankhede Stadium. The toss was won by CSK and they opted to ball first.

Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan opened the innings for the Punjab Kings. A good start for the team. Mayank lost his wicket scoring 18 runs to Theekshana. Rajapaksa came in to bat and continued his form with insane power hitting. He scored 42 runs in 32 balls before being dismissed by DJ Bravo. Livingtone the six hitting machine came in and started his job hitting around the park. He was dismissed by Bravo. Shikhar stood till the end making his 200th match special scoring 88 runs in 59 balls. Braistow also scored 6 runs in 3 balls before being run out on the last ball of the innings. The scored a total of 187 runs with loss of 4 wickets.

The scores after first innings were :

PKBS : (187-4)                      CSK : (20 Overs)

Mayank - 18(21)                   Mukesh -
Dhawan - 88(59)*              Theekshana -
Rajapaksa - 42(32)            Santner -
Livingstone - 19(7)              Jadeja -
Bairstow - 6(3)                    Pretorius -
                                                Bravo -

The target was set of 188 runs and Ruturaj and Robin opened the innings. Robbin got out on a slower one from Sandeep and scored only 1 run. Santner came in but showed his leg stump and was bowled by Arshdeep Singh. Expectations were high from the man in form from CSK that was Shivam Dube but he was bowled by Rishi Dhawan, who took his first wicket after 5 years. Ambati came in to bat and gave everyone the hope that CSK would win the match. He batted absolutely well and scored 78 runs in 39 balls before being striked by Rabada. Jadeja and Dhoni were the last two to bat who could have helped CSK to win and Rishi was bowling the last over which required 27 runs. He took the wicket of MS Dhoni and his part was done.
Punjab Kings won the match by 11 runs.

The scores after the 1st innings were :

CSK : (176-6)                         PKBS : (20 Overs)

Ruturaj - 30(27)                   Rabada -
Uthappa - 1(7)                     Sandeep -
Santner - 9(15)                    Rishi -
Shivam - 8(7)                      Arshdeep -
Rayudu - 78(39)                 Rahul -
Jadeja - 21(16)*                   Livingstone -
Dhoni - 12(8)
Pretorius - 1(1)*

Shikhar Dhawan was awarded the match for his excellent batting performance scoring 88 runs in 59 balls not out in his 200th match.

That was it for today, stay tuned to NewsPanda as we come back tomorrow with another match Highlights.



  1. No Comment Found, Be the First To Comment On Our Blog Post.

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *