match 45

Lucknow Supergaints overtakes Delhi Capitals | TATA-IPL | LSGvsDC

(Image Credits - IPLT20's Instagram)

It is match number 45 between Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Supergaints at the Wankhede Stadium. The toss was won by Lucknow Supergaints and they opted to bat first. No changes in the side of the Capitals and Krishnappa Gowtham came in for Lucknow.

Quinton De Kock and KL Rahul opened the innings from Lucknow. Both of them looked in good touch and had a partnership of 72 runs. De Kock fell to Shardul Thakur after looking at a good touch scoring 23 runs in 13 balls. In came Deepak Hooda whos bat had been silent for a while showed his hard hitting ability and scored 52 runs in 34 balls before falling to Thakur's bowling. Stoinis came in to bat. KL showed some insane shots and scored 77 runs in 51 balls and he was also dismissed by Shardul Thakur. Krunal Pandya came in to bat. Stoinis scored 17 runs in 16 balls and remained not out and Krunal Pandya scored 9 runs in 6 balls amd remained not out. The target to be chased was of 196.

The scores after the 1st innings were :

LSG : (196-3)                        DC : (20 Overs)

De Kock - 23(13)                 Mustafizur -
Rahul - 77(51)                     Chetan -
Hooda - 52(34)                  Axar - 4.0 25.0
Stoinis - 17(16)*                   Lalit -
Krunal - 9(6)*                     Shardul -
                                               Kuldeep -

From the Delhi Capitals David Warner and Prithivi Shaw opened to chase the target of 196 runs. Pritivi lost his wicket early scoring only 5 runs in 7 balls. Mitchell Marsh came in to bat at number 3. Soon after Shaw, Warner also fell at 3 runs in 4 balls. Rishab came in and target Krunal Pandya's over and scored 19 runs in his over. Marsh also looked in good touch today but strangely he walked out on a caught behind appeal instead of talking a DRS. He went out for 37 runs in 20 balls. Lalit yadav came in to bat and was cleaned bowled by Ravi Bishnoi for just 3 runs in 4 balls. Pant who was hitting hard was clean bowled by Mohsin Khan. Axar Patel and Rovman Powell were at the crease. Rovman looked strong but was dismissed at 35 runs in 21 balls to Mohsin Khan. Shardul Thakur came to the crease score just a run but was caught out as he wanted to gear up the pace. His wicket also fell to Mohsin Khan scoring 1 run in 2 balls. Kuldeep came in and it seemed like he came set from the dressing room itself. He remained not out and scored 16 runs in 8 balls. Axar batted good but fell short of 6 runs to win. He scored 42 runs in 24 balls.

The scores after the final innings were :

DC :  (189-7)                            LSG : (20 Overs)

Shaw - 5(7)                            Mohsin -
Warner - 3(4)                        Chameera -
Marsh - 37(20)                      Krunal -
Pant - 44(30)                        Jason -
Lalit - 3(4)                              Bishnoi -
Rovman - 35(21)                  Gowtham -
Axar -  42(24)*                      Stoinis -
Shardul - 1(2)
Kuldeep - 16(8)*

Mohsin Khan was awarded the man of the match, stay tuned to NewsPanda was we come back with another nail biting match.



  1. No Comment Found, Be the First To Comment On Our Blog Post.

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *