Baba Indrajith and Sunil Narine depart and KKR are now 4 down | TATAIPL | DCvKKR

Kolkata looses 5th consecutive match, Delhi wins by 4 wickets | KKRvsDC

Match number 41, Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals. Both the team at 8th and 7th position respectively. The match was played at the Wankhede Stadium and Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bowl first. We saw Baba Indrajit and Harshit Rana making their IPL debut.

Aaron Finch and Venkatesh Iyer opened the innings for Kolkata. Finch was finding it difficult to bat and he was bowled by Chetan Sarkiya for just 3 runs. In came Shreyas Iyer, but then Venkatest's wicket fell for just 6 runs. Indrajit came in to bat but he also could not do much on his debut match, his wicket was taken by Kuldeep Yadav. Narine came in to bat but was given lbw on the very first ball and he went for a golden duck. Then Nitish Rana and Shreyas build a decent partnership. Shreyas was caught by Rishabh Pant an insane catch from the keeper. Russel came in to bat and was stumped out without scoring a run. However, Nitish scored 57 runs in 34 balls. Rinku was decent to score 23 runs and at the end of 20 overs Kolkata Knight Riders were 147 for loss of 9 wickets.

The scores after the first innings were :

KKR : (146-9)                           DC : (20 Overs)

Finch - 3(7)                             Mustafizur -
Venkatesh - 6(12)                 Chetan -
Shreyas - 42(37)                   Thakur -
Indrajit - 6(8)                          Axar -
Narine - 0(1)                          Kuldeep -
Nitish - 57(34)                       Lalit -
Russel - 0(3)
Rinku - 23(16)
Umesh - 0(1)*
Southee - 0(1)
Harshit - 0(1)*

The target was of 147 runs. Prithvi Shaw and David Warner came to bat. Shaw was caught and bowled for the very first ball of the innings. Mitchell Marsh came in to bat and score some quick 13 runs and Harshit Rana got his maiden IPL wicket. Lalit Yadav could not connect properly and scored 22 runs in 29 balls. Rishabh went back to pavilion by Umesh Yadav. For one point of time things seemed to go in favor of Kolkata with Warner's wicket. Umesh did his magic. But Rovman and Axar did the work and took the match for them and Kolkata Knight Rider lost their 5th consecutive match.

The scores after the final innings were :

DC : (150-6)                          KKR :

Shaw - 0(1)                          Umesh -
Warner - 42(26)                  Harshit -
Marsh - 13(7)                     Southee -
Lalit - 22(29)                       Sunil -
Rishab - 2(5)                       Nitish -
Rovman - 33(16)                Andre -
Axar - 24(17)                      Venkatesh -
Shardul - 8(14)                  Shreyas -

Kuldeep Yadav was awarded the Match of the match for taking 4 wickets from his former team in just 3 overs and giving away just 14 runs.

That was it for today, make sure you tune in to NewsPanda tomorrow for another match summary.

(Image Credits - Iplt20's instagram)



  1. No Comment Found, Be the First To Comment On Our Blog Post.

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *