match 6

Low score but a high intensity match as RCB wins from KKR by 3 wickets in IPL 2022

Match No.6 at Dy Patil Stadium was played between Royal Challengers Banglore and Kolkata Knight Riders. The coin was tossed and it fell for the RCB and won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Kkr on being invited to bat first were not able to build a proper innings and went just for hitting boundaries around try getting 200 on the board. And wickets fell at regular intervals as all players tried hitting around the park and got out. Hsaranga mangaged to cling 4 wickets in 4overs giving away 20 runs where as Akash Deep managed to get 3 wickets after giving away 45 runs.After 20 overs kkr managed to score 128 runs for loss of 10 wickets.

The Scores after the 1st innings were:

KKR: (128-10)                                                       RCB:

Ajinkya Rahane - 9(10)                                   Willey -
Venkatesh Iyer - 10(14)                                   Siraj -
Shreyas Iyer - 13(10)                                       Akash Deep -
Nitish Rana - 10(5)                                          Hasaranga - 4.0 20.4
Narine - 12(8)                                                   Harshal Patel -
Billings - 14(15)                                                Shahbaz Ahmed -
Jackson - 0(1)
Russell - 25(18)
Southee - 1(5)
Umesh - 18(12)
Chakaravarthy - 10(16)

RCB thought that the run chase was easy but that was not how everything seemed. RCB too lost early wickets but Shahbaz Ahemed and Sherfane Rutherford absored all the pressure and when they both got out, the finisher Dinesh Karthik stepped up and finished the game for RCB making them win by 3 wickets.

RCB: 132-7                                                             KKR:

Du Plessis - 5(4)                                                 Umesh -
Anuj Rawat - 0(2)                                              Southee - 4.0.20 3
Virat Kohli - 12(7)                                               Russell -
David Willey - 18(28)                                         Narine -
Rutherford - 28(40)                                          Chakaravarthy -
Shahbaz Ahemd - 27(20)                               Venkatesh Iyer -
Dinesh Karthik - 14(7)*
Hasaranga - 4(3)
Harshal Patel - 10(6)*

Hasaranga was awarded the Man of the Match for taking 4 wickets in his 4 over spells and giving away 20 runs.

Thats all from todays match, we will come back tomorrow. Till then stay tuned to Newspanda.


You Might Also Like


  1. No Comment Found, Be the First To Comment On Our Blog Post.

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *