match 3

Fireworks everywhere at D.Y Patil Stadium as Punjab Kings chases their target of 205 runs

The 3rd match of the tournament was played between Faf Du Plessis led RCB and Mayank Agarwal led Punjab Kings. 2nd match for the evening and it proved to be as exciting as the previous match. The coin was tossed and fell in favour of the Punjab Kings and they chose to bowl first.

RCB on being invited to bat first, accepted it gracefully and scored a total of 205 runs with loss of just 2 wickets. Faf and Virat had a partnership of 118 runs. We saw Dinesh Karthik the finishes where he showed us cameo scoring 32 runs in 14 balls that consisted of 3 fours and 3 sixes. And these runs made the score pass 200. 


The runs after the first innings were:

RCB:                                                                                                     PKBS:

Faf Du Plessis – 88(57)                                                                   Sandeep Sharma –
Anuj Rawat – 21(20)                                                                        Arshdeep Singh –
Virat Kohli – 41(29)*                                                                       Odean Simth –
Dinesh Karthik – 32(14)*                                                                Rahul Chahar – 
                                                                                                           Harpreet Brar –
                                                                                                           Livingstone – 


The second innings on the other was very exciting. Punjab started of really well starting with Mayank and Shikhar Dhawan building a partnership of 71 runs. But as said by the experts Punjab is a team full of powerhouses and it proved so where every batsmen that walked in scored valuable runs for the team. Things were put to an end where Odean Smith and Shahrukh Khan stood tall and won the game for the Kings in 19 overs.


The scores after the final innings were:

PKBS:                                                                                              RCB:

Mayank Agarwal – 32(24)                                                       David Willey –
Shikhar Dhawan – 43(29)                                                        Mohammed Siraj –
Bhanuka Rajapaksa – 43(22)                                                 Shahbaz Ahmed –
Liam Livingstone – 19(10)                                                        Akash Deep –
Raj Bawa – 0(1)                                                                         Wanindu Hasaranga –
Shahrukh Khan – 24(20)*                                                        Harshal Patel –
Odean Smith – 25(8)*


Odean Smith was awarded the Man of the match.


Hope you all enjoyed the matches played today. Stay tuned to Newspanda tomorrow as we bring in more exciting news.


You Might Also Like


  1. No Comment Found, Be the First To Comment On Our Blog Post.

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *